Gleick critiques Newton exhibit

James Gleick, author of a recent biography of Sir Isaac Newton, critiques the NYPL’s new exhibit, The Newtonian Moment.

I saw this exhibit during its opening weekend, and to my embarrassment, what struck me most is how little I actually know about Newton’s life and work. I don’t think I’ve studied anything about him since high school, to be honest, aside from perhaps a brief mention in a college history course. Gleick’s bio might be a good jumping-off point.

Leave a Reply

