Protest the proposed photography ban

Overblown rhetoric aside*, I support the protest and I’m planning to attend and get lots of pictures.

Sunday, June 6, 1pm
Grand Central Terminal
Meet at information kiosk

*Although banning subway photography does indeed infringe on First Amendment rights, I don’t think it equates to pushing African Americans to the back of the bus, mainly because this MTA ban abridges one right, and Southern blacks were fighting for many rights–including the right not to be lynched for whistling at white women. I’ll stand up for the right to free expression, but I won’t pretend I’m Rosa Parks.

One thought on “Protest the proposed photography ban

Leave a Reply

