Ain’t nobody’s fault but mine

Over a year ago, fresh from the haywagon, I decided it would be smart to register to vote. In filling out the form, though, I was excited to see I could actually register as a Green. So excited, in fact, that I failed to realize the implication: I wouldn’t be able to vote in another party’s closed primary. It just so happens that “another party” is holding a primary today, and thanks to my error (and a New York State rule that prevents voters from changing parties in the same year as a general election), I have no voice.

Gr.

Leave a Reply

