To hell with Orkut

I’ve been invited to join Orkut, and I’ve tried to register a username, but every attempt I make craps out. I enter a username and jump through the first couple of screens, and then I get an error screen that the server’s acting up, so I quit and come back in a few minutes. I try the username I’ve just used, and it says that one’s registered already, but when I try to log in with that one, I can’t get in. I have now blown through nearly every username that I normally try: mdietsch, mtdietsch, dietsch, michaeldietsch, michaeltdietsch, sodietschy.

What an annoying, useless piece of shit. It might be alpha software, but it’s hard for me to believe that anyone would willfully publish alpha software THIS buggy. And this is from Google people?

One thought on “To hell with Orkut

  1. i got deleted, or disappeared, after i accumulated 15 friends 😦

    he site says it is *affiliated* with Google, not part of Google. i have no idea what that means.

    i demand restitution!!

Leave a Reply

