License

I’ve added an explicit disclaimer to my Colophon today, which explains the rights to anything you might find on this website. Most of my weblog pages already have a Creative Commons license, but I hadn’t yet applied that license to my longer writings or to my photographs.

Today, however, I got an e-mail from someone in Brazil, saying they’d found a couple of my pictures in a Google search, and asking whether they could use one of those pictures in a photo montage. I granted permission so long as the person credits me for the work and doesn’t sell the photo.

I think it’s so cool that someone in Brazil likes my photos enough to reuse one.

Leave a Reply

