Giacometti

I had an entry written about the Swiss sculptor Alberto Giacometti, after having seen some of his work at the Met yesterday. But Blogger, fucking worthless Blogger, ate my entry and now I have to literally rewrite it if I want it posted. It’s really time to investigate Movable Type and other alternatives. I’m tired of Blogger.

But enough of that. Giacometti’s work has no peer. A contemporary of the Surrealists, he sculpted attenuated forms that are sleek and sexy, comical, or nightmarish.

The Guggenheim apparently also has several works of his on display, so I think it’s time to hit the spiral.

Now to copy and paste this into a text file so if Blogger belches again, I won’t have to write this damn post a third time.

Leave a Reply

