VD

So, my clock tells me it’s Valentine’s Day. I’m hungry and I’m craving chocolate. What’s that chemical in chocolate that stimulates the same pleasure centers in the brain that love does? Closest I’m coming this Valentine’s Day.

So I turn to ingredients onhand. Baker’s Unsweetened. Ghirardelli cocoa. (Can’t spell it; too lazy to look it up.) Milk. Sugar.

So, melt up a couple squares of Baker’s, stir in a hint of butter, let it all melt. Teaspoon of vanilla extract. Cinammon would be nice now if I had it. A pinch of chili powder will do. Stir stir stir. Oops, getting thick. Back into the micronuker. Pour in some milk and sugar. Stir stir stir stir. Milk enough for a mugfill, stir stir. Heat up. Oops. Boilover. Messy micronuker!

It’s not perfect, but it’s perfectable. I really should tinker around with this; it’s damned yummy.

Leave a Reply

