More funk and science

I’m back, sans girlfriend. Sigh

But enough moping. Here’s something to restore your faith in the universe: a so-called Sombrero Galaxy, courtesy NASA.

Seriously, though, when I’m sad or depressed, comtemplating the beauty of the natural world helps me heal. I take a lot of hits for being an atheist, but when it really comes right down to it, I love this world and this universe at least as much as most believers do. The only difference is my thoughts about its origins. People think my outlook cheapens the natural world somehow, but that could not possibly be farther from the truth.

Leave a Reply

